top of page

MAST /\\\ - Omni


Label: Alpha Pup Records

Release: January 28th 2014 

The multiverse of MAST is strikingly similar to physical life here on earth. Philadelphia raised, L.A. residing Tim Conley presents us with the everlasting unchanging everything of “OMNI”, a debut musical sphere of bliss and structure, of chaos and destruction. MAST communicates to the core with a contemporary, electronic review of song-writing through a jazz composer’s lens of unorthodox transcendence. Invoking the spirit of monumental Japanese painter Katsushika Hokusai, Conley pronounces an aesthetic theme to the surrounding emotive course of the album at-large bound by the serene and magical landscapes sometimes confusing, always intriguing.


The Los Angeles electronic forefront of Alpha Pup Records speaks to every walk of life on the "OMNI" vibration plane, and it is not alone that the MAST vessel sets sail the maiden voyage. Assists from soul-navigating vocal gestures of Anna Wise (Sonnymoon, Kendrick Lamar), way-out raps from Brainfeeder/Warp’s Jeremiah Jae, lullaby serenades from Low Leaf, and ryat (Brainfeeder) attribute to the intricate album weaving of all things. All companions considered, it is Conley’s solo sense of devotion to experimental process that guides us through the perfect flux that is MAST.



  • Tim Conley - Guitar, Bass, Keys, Synths, Drum Programming, Production

  • Jeremiah Jae- Voice (track 2)

  • Low Leaf- Voice, Harp (track 6)

  • Anna Wise- Voice (track 8)

  • Ryat- Voice (track 10)

  • Acoustic Piano recorded at the Shape Shop West, Los Angeles, CA

  • Mastering- Daddy Kev at Cosmic Zoo, Los Angeles, CA

  • Cover Photo: Martin Klimas


XLR8R - MAST "The Waters(feat Jeremiah Jae)

Resident Advisor - MAST OMNI Album Review

SPIN - Mast and Ana Wise Team up for Jazz-Beat Bubbler "Red"


bottom of page